WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for September 8, 2014


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Felix (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

11 U2 The Miracle (of Joey Ramone) (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

22 Red Wanting Blue You Are My Las Vegas (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
21 Spoon Do You (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
21 The Counting Crows Scarecrow (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
20 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
20 Tom Petty U Get Me High (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
18 Ray LaMontagne Drive-in Movies (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
17 St. Paul and the Broken Bones Call Me (Thirty Tigers) 'Half the City' CD www.stpaulandthebrokenbones.com
17 Milky Chance Stolen Dance (Republic) 'Sadnecessary' CD www.facebook.com/milkychancemusic
16 Sam Smith Stay With Me (Capitol) 'In The Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
16 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
14 Train Angel in Blue Jeans (Columbia) 'Bulletproof Picasso' CD www.savemesanfrancisco.com
14 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
14 Jamie Scott My Hurricane (Virgin) 'My Hurricane' CD www.jamie-scott.com
13 David Gray Back in the World (Kobalt) 'Mutineers' CD www.davidgray.com
13 Jack White Just One Drink (Third Man/Columbia) 'Lazaretto' CD www.jackwhiteiii.com
13 Alt J Left Hand Free (Canvasback/Atlantic) 'This Is All Yours' CD www.altjband.com
13 Lana Del Rey West Coast (Interscope) 'Ultraviolence' CD www.lanadelrey.com
12 Chrissie Hynde Dark Sunglasses (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
12 First Aid Kit My Silver Lining (Columbia) 'Stay Gold' CD www.thisisfirstaidkit.com
12 Nikki Lane Right Time (New West Records) 'All or Nothin'' CD www.nikkilane.com
11 Bad Suns Cardiac Arrest (Vagrant) 'Language and Perspective' CD www.badsuns.com
11 Kings of Leon Family Tree (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
11 Paolo Nutini Let Me Down Easy (Atlantic) 'Caustic Love' CD www.paolonutini.com
11 Robert Plant Rainbow (Nonesuch) 'lullaby... And the Ceaseless Roar' CD www.robertplant.com
11 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
11 Cage the Elephant Take It or Leave It (RCA) 'Melaphobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
11 Max Frost White Lies (Atlantic) 'Low High Low' EP www.maxfrost.net
10 The Black Keys Fever (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
10 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
10 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
10 Coldplay Magic (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
10 O.A.R. Peace (Vanguard) 'The Rockville LP' www.ofarevolution.com
10 Magic! Rude (RCA) 'Don't Kill The Magic' CD www.ournameismagic.com
10 Passenger Scare Away the Dark (Nettwerk) 'Whispers' CD www.passengermusic.com
10 Melissa Etheridge Take My Number (ME Records) 'This is Me' CD www.melissaetheridge.com
10 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
9 Beck Heart is a Drum (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
9 Jenny Lewis Just One of the Guys (Warner Bros.) 'The Voyager' CD www.jennylewis.com
9 Phish The Line (ATO) 'Fuego' CD www.phish.com
9 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun (ATO) 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
9 Wild Cub Thunder Clatter (Mom + Pop) 'Youth' CD www.wildcubmusic.com
9 The Wind and the Wave With Your Two Hands (RCA) 'From the Wreckage' CD www.thewindandthewave.com
8 The Kooks Bad Habit (Virgin) 'Listen' CD www.thekooks.com
8 The New Pornographers Brill Bruisers (Matador) 'Brill Bruisers' CD www.thenewpornographers.com
8 St. Vincent Digital Witness (Republic) 'St. Vincent' CD www.ilovestvincent.com
8 The War on Drugs Red Eyes (Secretly Canadian) 'Lost in the Dream' CD www.thewarondrugs.net
8 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side (Vanguard) 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
7 The Afghan Whigs Algiers (Sub Pop) 'Do To The Beast' CD www.theafghanwhigs.com
7 Eric Hutchinson A Little More (Let's Break Records) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
7 Chvrches Recover (Glassnote) 'The Bones of What You Believe' CD www.chvrch.es
7 London Grammar Strong (Columbia) 'If You Wait' CD www.londongrammar.com
7 Chrissie Hynde You Or No One (Caroline) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
7 Conor Oberst Zigzagging Toward the Light (Nonesuch) 'Upside Down Mountain' CD www.conoroberst.com
6 Beck Blue Moon (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
6 Foster the People Coming of Age (Columbia) 'Supermodel' CD www.fosterthepeople.com
6 The Fray Love Don't Die (Epic) 'Helios' CD www.thefray.com
6 Tweedy Summer Noon (dBpm) 'SUE-KEY-RAY' CD www.wilcoworld.net
5 Cage the Elephant Come a Little Closer (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
5 Ingrid Michaelson Girls Chase Boys (Cabin 24/RED) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
5 Broken Bells Holding On For Life (Columbia) 'After the Disco' CD www.brokenbells.com
5 James Moving On (BMG) 'Le Petite Mort' CD www.wearejames.com
5 Eric Hutchinson Tell the World (Kobalt Music) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
5 Fitz and the Tantrums The Walker (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
4 Lake Street Dive Bad Self-Portraits (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self-Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
4 Kongos Come With Me Now (Epic) 'Lunatic' CD www.kongos.com
4 Arctic Monkeys Do I Wanna Know? (Domino) 'AM' CD www.arcticmonkeys.com
4 The Hold Steady I Hope This Whole Thing Didn't Frighten You (Washington Square) 'Teeth Dreams' CD www.theholdsteady.net
4 Jason Mraz Love Someone (Atlantic) 'YES!' CD www.jasonmraz.com
4 Phillip Phillips Raging Fire (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' LP www.phillipphillips.com
4 Boy & Bear Southern Sun (Nettwerk) 'Harlequin Dream' CD www.boyandbear.com
4 The Hold Steady Spinners (Washington Square) 'Teeth Dreams' CD www.theholdsteady.net
4 Ray LaMontagne Supernova (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
3 The Head and the Heart Let's Be Still (Sub Pop) 'Let's Be Still' CD www.theheadandtheheart.com
3 Bastille Pompeii (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
3 Neon Trees Sleeping With A Friend (Mercury) 'Pop Psychology' CD www.fameisdead.com
3 Lake Street Dive You Go Down Smooth (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
2 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
4 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
3 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.theclarks.com
3 Hey Monea Adeline 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
3 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
3 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
3 Brian Lisik Five Other Rooms 'The Mess That Money Could Buy' CD www.brianlisik.com
3 Oldboy Run 'Covered in Sound' CD www.oldboycleveland.bandcamp.com
3 The Speedbumps Breakdown 'The Harbors We Seek' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
3 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
3 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
2 Bethesda Dissolve 'Dissolve' EP www.bethesdaband.com
2 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
2 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
2 Empires How Good Does It Feel 'Orphan' CD www.weareempires.com
2 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
2 Heroes at Heart Falling Away album TBA www.twitter.com/heroesatheart
2 Sleeper Agent Waves 'About Last Night' CD www.sleeperagentmusic.com
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
1 Emma Shepard Billionaires 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
1 Emma Shepard Joanie, Joanie 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic