WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for November 24, 2014


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Felix (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

1 Guster Simple Machine (Nettwerk) 'Evermotion' CD www.guster.com
1 The Counting Crows Earthquake Driver (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
1 Spoon Inside Out (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
1 Damien Rice I Don't Want To Change You (Warner Bros.) 'My Favourite Faded Fantasy' CD www.damienrice.com
1 The New Basement Tapes Kansas City (Harvest) 'Lost On the River: The New Basement Tapes' CD www.thenewbasementtapes.com

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

21 Alt J Left Hand Free (Canvasback/Atlantic) 'This Is All Yours' CD www.altjband.com
21 The Counting Crows Scarecrow (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
20 Spoon Do You (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
20 Fitz and the Tantrums Fools Gold (Elektra) 'More Than Just A Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
20 Paolo Nutini Let Me Down Easy (Atlantic) 'Caustic Love' CD www.paolonutini.com
19 Lorde Yellow Flicker Beat (Republic) 'Hunger Games: Mockingjay pt. 1' OST www.lorde.co.nz
18 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
17 Robert Plant Rainbow (Nonesuch) 'lullaby... And the Ceaseless Roar' CD www.robertplant.com
17 Milky Chance Stolen Dance (Republic) 'Sadnecessary' CD www.facebook.com/milkychancemusic
15 George Ezra Budapest (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
15 U2 The Miracle (of Joey Ramone) (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
13 Train Angel in Blue Jeans (Columbia) 'Bulletproof Picasso' CD www.savemesanfrancisco.com
13 The Kooks Bad Habit (Virgin) 'Listen' CD www.thekooks.com
13 Red Wanting Blue Hallelujah (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
13 Eric Hutchinson A Little More (Let's Break Records) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
13 Walk the Moon Shut Up and Dance (RCA) 'Talking is Hard' CD www.walkthemoonband.com
12 Big Data Dangerous (Crush Music) '1.0' EP www.bigdata.fm
12 James Moving On (BMG) 'Le Petite Mort' CD www.wearejames.com
12 Passenger Scare Away the Dark (Nettwerk) 'Whispers' CD www.passengermusic.com
12 Phillip Phillips Unpack Your Heart (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' CD www.phillipphillips.com
11 David Gray Back in the World (Kobalt) 'Mutineers' CD www.davidgray.com
11 Cage the Elephant Cigarette Daydreams (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
11 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
11 Chrissie Hynde Dark Sunglasses (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
11 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
11 The Head and the Heart Let's Be Still (Sub Pop) 'Let's Be Still' CD www.theheadandtheheart.com
11 Coldplay Magic (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
11 Melissa Etheridge Take My Number (ME Records) 'This is M. E.' CD www.melissaetheridge.com
10 The Black Keys Fever (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
10 Mike Doughty Light Will Keep Your Heart Beating in the Future (Snack Bar/Megaforce) 'Stellar Motel' CD www.mikedoughty.com
10 Sam Smith Stay With Me (Capitol) 'In The Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
10 Chrissie Hynde You Or No One (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
9 Shakey Graves Dearly Departed (Dualtone) 'And the War Came' CD www.shakeygraves.com
9 Bastille Flaws (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
9 TV on the Radio Happy Idiot (Harvest) 'Seeds' CD www.tvontheradioband.com
9 Imagine Dragons I Bet My Life (Interscope) album title TBA www.imaginedragons.com
9 Jenny Lewis Just One of the Guys (Warner Bros.) 'The Voyager' CD www.jennylewis.com
9 Lana Del Rey West Coast (Interscope) 'Ultraviolence' CD www.lanadelrey.com
9 The Wind and the Wave With Your Two Hands (RCA) 'From the Wreckage' CD www.thewindandthewave.com
9 OK GO The Writing's On The Wall (Paracadute / BMG) 'Hungry Ghosts' CD www.okgo.net
8 St. Paul and the Broken Bones Call Me (Thirty Tigers) 'Half the City' CD www.stpaulandthebrokenbones.com
8 Elle King Ex's and Oh's (RCA) album TBA www.elleking.com
8 The Hold Steady I Hope This Whole Thing Didn't Frighten You (Washington Square) 'Teeth Dreams' CD www.theholdsteady.net
8 Sam Smith I'm Not the Only One (Capitol) 'In the Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
8 Tweedy Low Key (dBpm) 'SUE-KEY-RAY' CD www.wilcoworld.net
8 The Decemberists Make You Better (Capitol) 'What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World' CD www.decemberists.com
8 Jamie Scott My Hurricane (Virgin) 'My Hurricane' CD www.jamie-scott.com
8 First Aid Kit My Silver Lining (Columbia) 'Stay Gold' CD www.thisisfirstaidkit.com
8 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
8 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side (Vanguard) 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
8 Knox Hamilton Work It Out (Prospect Park) 'Work It Out' single www.knoxhamilton.bandcamp.com
7 Tom Petty Forgotten Man (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
7 Hozier From Eden (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
7 Phish The Line (ATO) 'Fuego' CD www.phish.com
7 Bryan Ferry Loop De Li (BMG) 'Avonmore' CD www.bryanferry.com
7 London Grammar Strong (Columbia) 'If You Wait' CD www.londongrammar.com
6 Ingrid Michaelson Girls Chase Boys (Cabin 24/RED) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
6 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
6 Phillip Phillips Raging Fire (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' LP www.phillipphillips.com
6 Nikki Lane Right Time (New West Records) 'All or Nothin'' CD www.nikkilane.com
6 Red Wanting Blue You Are My Las Vegas (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
5 Beck Blue Moon (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
5 The New Pornographers Brill Bruisers (Matador) 'Brill Bruisers' CD www.thenewpornographers.com
5 Kongos Come With Me Now (Epic) 'Lunatic' CD www.kongos.com
5 Arctic Monkeys Do I Wanna Know? (Domino) 'AM' CD www.arcticmonkeys.com
5 Neon Trees Sleeping With A Friend (Mercury) 'Pop Psychology' CD www.fameisdead.com
4 Lake Street Dive Bad Self-Portraits (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self-Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
4 The Fray Love Don't Die (Epic) 'Helios' CD www.thefray.com
4 Magic! Rude (RCA) 'Don't Kill The Magic' CD www.ournameismagic.com
4 Boy & Bear Southern Sun (Nettwerk) 'Harlequin Dream' CD www.boyandbear.com
4 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
4 Lake Street Dive You Go Down Smooth (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
3 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
3 Bastille Pompeii (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
3 Tom Petty U Get Me High (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
3 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
2 Kings of Leon Family Tree (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
1 Fitz and the Tantrums The Walker (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

3 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.theclarks.com
3 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
3 Heroes at Heart Falling Away album TBA www.twitter.com/heroesatheart
3 Hey Monea Sweetness 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
3 Ryan Humbert Blind and Faithful 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
3 Brian Lisik Five Other Rooms 'The Mess That Money Could Buy' CD www.brianlisik.com
3 The Speedbumps Breakdown 'The Harbors We Seek' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
2 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
2 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
2 Hey Monea Stay 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
2 Ryan Humbert Make You Mine 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
2 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
2 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
2 Emma Shepard Billionaires 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
2 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
2 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
2 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
1 Empires How Good Does It Feel 'Orphan' CD www.weareempires.com
1 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
1 Emma Shepard Joanie, Joanie 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
1 Sleeper Agent Waves 'About Last Night' CD www.sleeperagentmusic.com