WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for December 8, 2014


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Felix (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

1 Modest Mouse Lampshades On Fire (Epic) 'Strangers To Ourselves' CD www.modestmouse.com
1 Brandi Carlile Wherever is Your Heart (ATO) 'The Firewatcher's Daughter' CD www.brandicarlile.com
1 Ryan Adams Stay With Me (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
1 The Clarks Feathers and Bones (Clarkhouse Entertainment) 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

21 Spoon Do You (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
21 Hozier From Eden (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
21 Alt J Left Hand Free (Canvasback/Atlantic) 'This Is All Yours' CD www.altjband.com
20 Paolo Nutini Let Me Down Easy (Atlantic) 'Caustic Love' CD www.paolonutini.com
19 Big Data Dangerous (Crush Music) '1.0' EP www.bigdata.fm
19 Lorde Yellow Flicker Beat (Republic) 'Hunger Games: Mockingjay pt. 1' OST www.lorde.co.nz
18 Fitz and the Tantrums Fools Gold (Elektra) 'More Than Just A Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
17 George Ezra Budapest (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
16 U2 The Miracle (of Joey Ramone) (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
16 Milky Chance Stolen Dance (Republic) 'Sadnecessary' CD www.facebook.com/milkychancemusic
12 Cage the Elephant Cigarette Daydreams (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
12 Elle King Ex's and Oh's (RCA) 'Love Stuff' CD www.elleking.com
12 Red Wanting Blue Hallelujah (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
12 TV on the Radio Happy Idiot (Harvest) 'Seeds' CD www.tvontheradioband.com
12 Imagine Dragons I Bet My Life (Interscope) album title TBA www.imaginedragons.com
12 Eric Hutchinson A Little More (Let's Break Records) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
11 The Kooks Bad Habit (Virgin) 'Listen' CD www.thekooks.com
11 Shakey Graves Dearly Departed (Dualtone) 'And the War Came' CD www.shakeygraves.com
11 The Head and the Heart Let's Be Still (Sub Pop) 'Let's Be Still' CD www.theheadandtheheart.com
11 Guster Simple Machine (Nettwerk) 'Evermotion' CD www.guster.com
10 The Black Keys Fever (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
10 Bastille Flaws (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
10 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
10 The New Basement Tapes Kansas City (Harvest) 'Lost On the River: The New Basement Tapes' CD www.thenewbasementtapes.com
10 The Decemberists Make You Better (Capitol) 'What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World' CD www.decemberists.com
10 Passenger Scare Away the Dark (Nettwerk) 'Whispers' CD www.passengermusic.com
10 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
9 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
9 The Counting Crows Earthquake Driver (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
9 One Republic I Lived (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
9 Mike Doughty Light Will Keep Your Heart Beating in the Future (Snack Bar/Megaforce) 'Stellar Motel' CD www.mikedoughty.com
9 The Counting Crows Scarecrow (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
9 Phillip Phillips Unpack Your Heart (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' CD www.phillipphillips.com
9 Chrissie Hynde You Or No One (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
8 The New Pornographers Brill Bruisers (Matador) 'Brill Bruisers' CD www.thenewpornographers.com
8 Chrissie Hynde Dark Sunglasses (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
8 Sam Smith I'm Not the Only One (Capitol) 'In the Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
8 Bryan Ferry Loop De Li (BMG) 'Avonmore' CD www.bryanferry.com
8 Tweedy Low Key (dBpm) 'SUE-KEY-RAY' CD www.wilcoworld.net
8 Coldplay Magic (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
8 Walk the Moon Shut Up and Dance (RCA) 'Talking is Hard' CD www.walkthemoonband.com
8 Sam Smith Stay With Me (Capitol) 'In The Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
8 London Grammar Strong (Columbia) 'If You Wait' CD www.londongrammar.com
8 Knox Hamilton Work It Out (Prospect Park) 'Work It Out' single www.knoxhamilton.bandcamp.com
7 Ingrid Michaelson Afterlife (Mom + Pop/Cabin 24) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
7 U2 Every Breaking Wave (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
7 Damien Rice I Don't Want To Change You (Warner Bros.) 'My Favourite Faded Fantasy' CD www.damienrice.com
7 Jenny Lewis Just One of the Guys (Warner Bros.) 'The Voyager' CD www.jennylewis.com
7 First Aid Kit My Silver Lining (Columbia) 'Stay Gold' CD www.thisisfirstaidkit.com
7 Nikki Lane Right Time (New West Records) 'All or Nothin'' CD www.nikkilane.com
6 Beck Blue Moon (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
6 St. Paul and the Broken Bones Call Me (Thirty Tigers) 'Half the City' CD www.stpaulandthebrokenbones.com
6 Arctic Monkeys Do I Wanna Know? (Domino) 'AM' CD www.arcticmonkeys.com
6 Tom Petty Forgotten Man (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
6 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
6 Phish The Line (ATO) 'Fuego' CD www.phish.com
6 Belle & Sebastian The Party Line (Matador) 'Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance' CD www.belleandsebastian.com
6 Bleachers Rollercoaster (RCA) 'Strange Desire' CD www.bleachersmusic.com
6 Melissa Etheridge Take My Number (ME Records) 'This is M. E.' CD www.melissaetheridge.com
6 OK GO The Writing's On The Wall (Paracadute / BMG) 'Hungry Ghosts' CD www.okgo.net
5 Bahamas All The Time (Universal Republic) 'Bahamas is Afie' CD www.bahamasmusic.com
5 Kongos Come With Me Now (Epic) 'Lunatic' CD www.kongos.com
5 Ingrid Michaelson Girls Chase Boys (Cabin 24/RED) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
5 Spoon Inside Out (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
5 Phillip Phillips Raging Fire (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' LP www.phillipphillips.com
5 Neon Trees Sleeping With A Friend (Mercury) 'Pop Psychology' CD www.fameisdead.com
4 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
4 Magic! Rude (RCA) 'Don't Kill The Magic' CD www.ournameismagic.com
4 Red Wanting Blue You Are My Las Vegas (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
3 Tom Petty U Get Me High (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
3 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
3 Fitz and the Tantrums The Walker (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
3 Lake Street Dive You Go Down Smooth (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
2 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
2 Lake Street Dive Bad Self-Portraits (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self-Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
2 Kings of Leon Family Tree (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
2 Bastille Pompeii (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
2 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

3 Empires How Good Does It Feel 'Orphan' CD www.weareempires.com
3 Heroes at Heart Falling Away album TBA www.twitter.com/heroesatheart
3 Hey Monea Stay 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
3 Hey Monea Sweetness 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
3 Ryan Humbert Blind and Faithful 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
3 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
3 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
3 Emma Shepard Billionaires 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
3 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
2 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.theclarks.com
2 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
2 Ryan Humbert Make You Mine 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
2 Emma Shepard Joanie, Joanie 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
2 Sleeper Agent Waves 'About Last Night' CD www.sleeperagentmusic.com
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
2 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
2 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
1 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
1 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
1 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
1 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
1 Brian Lisik Five Other Rooms 'The Mess That Money Could Buy' CD www.brianlisik.com
1 The Speedbumps Breakdown 'The Harbors We Seek' CD www.thespeedbumps.com