WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for July 20, 2015


Bill Gruber (PD/MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Variable due to open MD position

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

Albert Hammond Jr- Losing Touch
Mother Mother-Monkey Tree
Glen Hansard- Winning Streak
The Struts-Could Have Been Me
Phases-I'm In Love With My Life

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

21 Twenty One Pilots Tear in My Heart (Fueled by Ramen/Atlantiv) 'Blurryface' CD www.twentyonepilots.com
20 George Ezra Blame It On Me (Columbia) 'Wanted On Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
20 Andrew McMahon Cecilia and the Satellite (Vanguard) 'Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness' CD www.andrewmcmahon.com
20 Beck Dreams (Capitol) forthcoming lp,name & date TBA www.beck.com
20 Elle King Ex's and Oh's (RCA) 'Love Stuff' CD www.elleking.com
20 James Bay Hold Back the River (Republic) 'Chaos and the Calm' CD www.jamesbay.com
20 Greg Holden Hold On Tight (Warner Bros.) 'Chase the Sun' CD www.gregholdenonline.com
20 Mumford & Sons The Wolf (Glassnote) 'Wilder Mind' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
18 BORNS Electric Love (Interscope) 'Candy' EP www.facebook.com/bornsmusic
18 Saint Motel My Type (Elektra) 'My Type' EP www.saintmotel.com
18 Ed Sheeran Photograph (Atlantic Records) 'X' CD www.edsheeran.com
18 X Ambassadors Renegades (KIDinaKORNER/Interscope) 'VHS' CD www.xambassadors.com
14 Lord Huron Fool for Love (IAMSOUND) 'Strange Trails' CD www.strangetrails.com
14 Houndmouth Sedona (Rough Trade) 'Little Neon Limelight' CD www.houndmouth.com
13 Kaleo All the Pretty Girls (Elektra/Atlantic) 'TBA' CD www.officialkaleo.com
13 Family of the Year Make You Mine (Nettwerk/Warner Bros) 'Family of the Year' CD www.familyoftheyear.net
13 Vance Joy Mess Is Mine (Atlantic) 'Dream Your Life Away' LP www.vancejoy.com
13 Dawes Things Happen (HUB/Q Prime) 'All Your Favorite Bands' CD www.dawestheband.com
12 Leon Bridges Coming Home (Columbia Records) 'Coming Home' LP www.leonbridges.com
12 Circa Waves T-Shirt Weather (Virgin/Caroline) 'Young Chasers' CD www.circawaves.com
12 Romans Uh-Huh (Roc Nation/Def Jam) forthcoming album www.thisisromans.com
11 Walk the Moon Different Colors (RCA) 'Talking is Hard ' LP www.walkthemoonband.com
11 Tame Impala Let It Happen (Interscope) 'Currents' CD www.tameimpala.com
11 Meg Mac Roll Up Your Sleeves (300 Entertainment) 'Megmac' EP www.megmac.com.au
11 The Outer Vibe Shining Like a Diamond (In2une Music) 'Full Circle' LP www.theoutervibe.com
10 My Morning Jacket Big Decisions (ATO/Capitol) 'The Waterfall' CD www.mymorningjacket.com
10 Of Monsters and Men Crystals (Republic) 'Beneath the Skin' CD www.ofmonstersandmen.com
10 The Rua Fight for What's Right (FOD) 'Essence' CD www.therua.com
10 Matt Nathanson Gold in the Summertime (Vanguard Records) forthcoming album www.mattnathanson.com
10 Kodaline The One (RCA) 'Coming Up For Air' CD www.kodaline.comCached
10 Bleachers Rollercoaster (RCA) 'Strange Desire' CD www.bleachersmusic.com
10 Florence & the Machine Ship To Wreck (Universal Republic) 'How Big How Blue How Beautiful' CD www.florenceandthemachine.net
10 Florence & the Machine What Kind of Man (Republic) 'How Big How Blue How Beautiful' CD www.florenceandthemachine.net
9 Holly Miranda All I Want Is To Be Your Girl (Dangerbird Records) 'Holly Miranda' CD www.hollymiranda.com
9 Jukebox The Ghost Postcard (Cherrytree/Interscope Records) 'Jukebox the Ghost' CD www.jukeboxtheghost.com
9 Metric The Shade (I Want It All) (Metric Music International/UMG) 'Pagans in Vegas' -CD www.ilovemetric.com
9 Good Old War Tell Me What You Want From Me (Nettwerk) 'Broken Into Better Shape' CD www.goodoldwar.com
9 The War on Drugs Under the Pressure (Secretly Canadian) 'Lost in the Dream' CD www.thewarondrugs.net
8 Jason Isbell 24 Frames (Southeastern/ThirtyTigers) 'Something More Than Free'CD www.jasonisbell.com
8 Need To Breathe Brother (Atlantic) 'Rivers in the Wasteland' CD www.needtobreathe.com
8 Bleachers Like a River Runs (RCA) 'Strange Desire' LP www.bleachersmusic.com
8 Michael Franti & Spearhead Once a Day (Fantasy/Concord Music Group) forthcoming album www.michaelfranti.com
8 Kopecky Quarterback (ATO) 'Drug for the Modern Age' CD www.kopeckymusic.com
8 Anderson East Satisfy Me (Elektra) 'Delilah' CD www.andersoneast.com
8 Jackie Greene Trust Somebody (Yep Rock Records) 'Back To Birth' lp www.jackiegreene.com
7 Mike Posner Be As You Are (Island) 'The Truth' EP www.mikeposner.com
7 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
7 Wolf Alice Moaning Lisa Smile (RCA) 'My Love Is Cool' CD www.wolfalice.co.uk
7 Rhett Miller Most In The Summertime (ATO) 'The Traveler' CD www.rhettmiller.com
7 The Arcs Out Of My Mind (Nonesuch/WB) 'Yours Dreamily' LP www.thearcs.com
7 The Tallest Man on Earth Sagres (Dead Oceans) 'Dark Bird is Home' CD www.thetallestmanonearth.com
7 U2 Song For Someone (Island/Interscope) 'Songs Of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
7 The Arcs Stay In My Corner (Nonesuch/WB) 'Yours Dreamily' LP www.thearcs.com
7 Langhorne Slim & the Law Strangers (Dualtone Records) 'The Spirit Moves' LP www.langhorneslim.com
6 Grace Potter Alive Tonight (Hollywood) 'Midnight' CD www.gracepotter.com
6 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
6 Big Data Dangerous (Warner Bros.) '2.0' CD www.bigdata.fm
6 Courtney Barnett Dead Fox (Mom + Pop) 'Sometimes I Sit and Think,'CD www.courtneybarnett.com.au
6 Tobias Jesso Jr. How Could You Babe (True Panther Sounds) 'Goon' CD www.tobiasjessojr.com
6 Imagine Dragons I Bet My Life (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
6 Imagine Dragons Shots (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
6 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
5 Cage the Elephant Cigarette Daydreams (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
5 Alabama Shakes Don't Wanna Fight (ATO) 'Sound and Color' CD www.alabamashakes.com
5 U2 Every Breaking Wave (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
5 Fitz and the Tantrums Fools Gold (Elektra) 'More Than Just A Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
5 One Republic I Lived (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
5 Sam Smith I'm Not the Only One (Capitol) 'In the Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
5 Walk the Moon Shut Up and Dance (RCA) 'Talking is Hard' CD www.walkthemoonband.com
4 Shakey Graves Dearly Departed (Dualtone) 'And the War Came' CD www.shakeygraves.com
4 Modest Mouse Lampshades on Fire (Epic) 'Strangers to Ourselves' CD www.modestmouse.com
4 The Decemberists The Wrong Year (Capitol) 'What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World' CD www.thedecemberists.com
3 The Decemberists Make You Better (Capitol) 'What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World' CD www.decemberists.com
2 Mumford & Sons Believe (Glassnote) 'Wilder Mind' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
1 George Ezra Budapest (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

5 The Juke Hounds Leavin' Memphis forthcoming new album www.thejukehounds.com
3 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
3 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
3 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
3 Ryan Humbert Make You Mine 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
3 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
3 Red Wanting Blue Hallelujah 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
3 The Speedbumps Old Habits Don't Break Easy 'Soil to the Seed' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
3 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
2 The Clarks Feathers and Bones 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
2 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
2 Hey Mavis What I Did 'What I Did' CD www.heymavis.com
2 Hey Monea Stay 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
2 Ryan Humbert Blind and Faithful 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
2 Brian Lisik January 13 'Curtis Interrupted Us' CD www.brianlisik.com
2 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
2 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
2 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
2 Hey Monea Sweetness 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
2 By Light We Loom Stand 'The Ignition' EP www.bylightweloom.squarespace.com