WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for March 16, 2015


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Felix (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

1 The Decemberists Wrong Year (Capitol) 'What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World' CD www.decemberists.com
1 Of Monsters and Men Crystals (Republic) 'Beneath the Skin' CD www.ofmonstersandmen.com
1 The Outer Vibe Shining Like a Diamond (InTune) 'Pass It On' EP www.theoutervibe.com
1 Kopecky Quarterback (ATO) 'Drug for the Modern Age' CD www.kopeckymusic.com

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

20 Alabama Shakes Don't Wanna Fight (ATO) 'Sound and Color' CD www.alabamashakes.com
20 The Decemberists Make You Better (Capitol) 'What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World' CD www.decemberists.com
20 Florence & the Machine What Kind of Man (Republic) 'How Big How Blue How Beautiful' CD www.florenceandthemachine.net
18 Big Data Dangerous (Crush Music) '1.0' EP www.bigdata.fm
18 Shakey Graves Dearly Departed (Dualtone) 'And the War Came' CD www.shakeygraves.com
18 Bleachers Rollercoaster (RCA) 'Strange Desire' CD www.bleachersmusic.com
17 Death Cab For Cutie Black Sun (Atlantic) 'Kintsugi' CD www.deathcabforcutie.com
16 Walk the Moon Shut Up and Dance (RCA) 'Talking is Hard' CD www.walkthemoonband.com
15 George Ezra Budapest (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
15 Hozier From Eden (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
15 Imagine Dragons I Bet My Life (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
15 Modest Mouse Lampshades on Fire (Epic) 'Strangers to Ourselves' CD www.modestmouse.com
13 Mumford & Sons Believe (Glassnote) 'Wilder Mind' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
13 Cage the Elephant Cigarette Daydreams (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
12 Bahamas All The Time (Universal Republic) 'Bahamas is Afie' CD www.bahamasmusic.com
12 Father John Misty Chateau Lobby #4 (in C for Two Virgins) (Sub Pop) 'I Love You, Honeybear' CD www.fatherjohnmisty.com
12 Red Wanting Blue Hallelujah (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
12 TV on the Radio Happy Idiot (Harvest) 'Seeds' CD www.tvontheradioband.com
12 JD McPherson Let the Good Times Roll (Rounder) 'Let the Good Times Roll' CD www.jdmcpherson.com
12 Vance Joy Mess Is Mine (Atlantic) 'Dream Your Life Away' LP www.vancejoy.com
12 Guster Simple Machine (Nettwerk) 'Evermotion' CD www.guster.com
12 Brandi Carlile Wherever is Your Heart (ATO) 'The Firewatcher's Daughter' CD www.brandicarlile.com
11 My Morning Jacket Big Decisions (ATO/Capitol) 'The Waterfall' CD www.mymorningjacket.com
11 Andrew McMahon Cecilia and the Satellite (Vanguard) 'Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness' CD www.andrewmcmahon.com
11 Elle King Ex's and Oh's (RCA) 'Love Stuff' CD www.elleking.com
11 One Republic I Lived (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
11 The New Basement Tapes Kansas City (Harvest) 'Lost On the River: The New Basement Tapes' CD www.thenewbasementtapes.com
11 U2 The Miracle (of Joey Ramone) (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
11 Houndmouth Sedona (Rough Trade) 'Little Neon Limelight' CD www.houndmouth.com
11 Chrissie Hynde You Or No One (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
10 U2 Every Breaking Wave (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
10 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
10 Sam Smith I'm Not the Only One (Capitol) 'In the Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
10 Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield Somebody That I Used To Know (Ramseur Records) 'Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield Sing Elliot Smith' CD www.theavettbrothers.com
10 Sam Smith Stay With Me (Capitol) 'In The Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
10 The Black Keys Weight of Love (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
9 Mark Knopfler Beryl (Virgin) 'Tracker' CD www.markknopfler.com
9 Milo Greene Lonely Eyes (Chop Shop/Atlantic) 'Control' CD www.milogreene.com
9 Bryan Ferry Loop De Li (BMG) 'Avonmore' CD www.bryanferry.com
9 Tweedy Low Key (dBpm) 'SUE-KEY-RAY' CD www.wilcoworld.net
8 Lord Huron Fool for Love (IAMSOUND) 'Strange Trails' CD www.strangetrails.com
8 James Bay Let It Go (Republic) 'Chaos and the Calm' CD www.jamesbaymusic.com
8 Tor Miller Midnight (Glassnote) 'Headlights' EP www.tormiller.com
8 Nate Ruess Nothing Without Love (Fueled By Ramen) TBA CD www.ournameisfun.com
8 Belle & Sebastian The Party Line (Matador) 'Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance' CD www.belleandsebastian.com
8 Matthew E. White Rock and Roll is Cold (Domino) 'Fresh Blood' CD matthewewhite.tumblr.com/
8 OK GO The Writing's On The Wall (Paracadute / BMG) 'Hungry Ghosts' CD www.okgo.net
7 Ingrid Michaelson Afterlife (Mom + Pop/Cabin 24) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
7 The Clarks Feathers and Bones (Clarkhouse Entertainment) 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
7 Damien Rice I Don't Want To Change You (Warner Bros.) 'My Favourite Faded Fantasy' CD www.damienrice.com
6 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
6 Spoon Do You (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
6 Spoon Inside Out (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
6 Jose Gonzalez Leaf Off/The Cave (Mute) 'Vestiges and Claws' CD www.jose-gonzalez.com
6 The Damnwells Lost (Rock Ridge Music) 'The Damnwells' CD www.thedamnwells.com
6 Magic! Rude (RCA) 'Don't Kill The Magic' CD www.ournameismagic.com
6 Imagine Dragons Shots (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
6 Milky Chance Stolen Dance (Republic) 'Sadnecessary' CD www.facebook.com/milkychancemusic
5 George Ezra Blame It On Me (Columbia) 'Wanted On Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
5 Kongos Come With Me Now (Epic) 'Lunatic' CD www.kongos.com
5 Arctic Monkeys Do I Wanna Know? (Domino) 'AM' CD www.arcticmonkeys.com
5 BORNS Electric Love (Interscope) 'Candy' EP www.facebook.com/bornsmusic
5 Fitz and the Tantrums Fools Gold (Elektra) 'More Than Just A Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
5 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
5 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
5 Ryan Adams Stay With Me (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
5 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
5 Scars on 45 Take You Home (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
5 Fitz and the Tantrums The Walker (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
4 Alt J Left Hand Free (Canvasback/Atlantic) 'This Is All Yours' CD www.altjband.com
4 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
4 Phillip Phillips Raging Fire (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' LP www.phillipphillips.com
4 The Counting Crows Scarecrow (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
3 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
3 Kings of Leon Family Tree (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
3 The Black Keys Fever (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
3 The War on Drugs Under the Pressure (Secretly Canadian) 'Lost in the Dream' CD www.thewarondrugs.net
3 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
2 Bastille Pompeii (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
4 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
3 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
3 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
3 Hey Monea Sweetness 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
3 Ryan Humbert Blind and Faithful 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
3 The Speedbumps Breakdown 'The Harbors We Seek' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
3 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
3 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
3 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
2 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
2 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
2 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
2 Ryan Humbert Make You Mine 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
2 Brian Lisik Five Other Rooms 'The Mess That Money Could Buy' CD www.brianlisik.com
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
1 Hey Monea Stay 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
1 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com