WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for April 14, 2014


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Mozzocco (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

1 Grizfolk The Struggle (Virgin) 'From the Spark' EP www.grizfolk.com
1 Sarah McLachlan In Your Shoes (Verve) 'Shine On' CD www.sarahmclachlan.com
1 Kings of Leon Wait For Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
1 Bad Suns Cardiac Arrest (Vagrant) 'Transpose' EP www.badsuns.com

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

21 The 1975 Chocolate (Interscope) 'The 1975' www.the1975.com
20 American Authors Best Day of My Life (Mercury) 'American Authors' EP www.americanauthors.com
20 Coldplay Magic (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
20 Neon Trees Sleeping With A Friend (Mercury) 'Pop Psychology' CD www.fameisdead.com
20 Ray LaMontagne Supernova (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
19 Beck Blue Moon (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
19 Foster the People Coming of Age (Columbia) 'Supermodel' CD www.fosterthepeople.com
19 Broken Bells Holding On For Life (Columbia) 'After the Disco' CD www.brokenbells.com
19 Boy & Bear Southern Sun (Nettwerk) 'Harlequin Dream' CD www.boyandbear.com
18 One Republic Counting Stars (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
18 The Black Keys Fever (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
16 Imagine Dragons On Top of the World (Interscope) 'Night Visions' CD www.imaginedragonsmusic.com
13 Ingrid Michaelson Girls Chase Boys (Cabin 24/RED) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
13 The Hold Steady Spinners (Washington Square) 'Teeth Dreams' CD www.theholdsteady.net
13 Fitz and the Tantrums The Walker (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
13 Sam Roberts We're All In This Together (Paper Bag Records) 'Lo-Fantasy' CD www.samrobertsband.com
12 Arcade Fire Afterlife (Merge) 'Reflektor' CD www.arcadefire.com
12 Vance Joy Riptide (Atlantic) 'God Loves You When You're Dancing' EP www.vancejoy.com
12 Wild Cub Thunder Clatter (Mom + Pop) 'Youth' CD www.wildcubmusic.com
11 Kongos Come With Me Now (Epic) 'Lunatic' CD www.kongos.com
11 The Wild Feathers Got It Wrong (Warner Bros.) 'The Wild Feathers' CD www.thewildfeathers.com
11 Need To Breathe The Heart (Atlantic) 'Rivers in the Wasteland' CD www.needtobreathe.com
11 Bruce Springsteen High Hopes (Columbia/Sony) 'High Hopes' CD www.brucespringsteen.net
11 The Fray Love Don't Die (Epic) 'Helios' CD www.thefray.com
11 Scars on 45 Only a Game () 'The Sun The Moon The Truth' EP www.scarson45.com
11 The Head and the Heart Shake (Sub Pop) 'Let's Be Still' CD www.theheadandtheheart.com
10 The Head and the Heart Another Story (Sub Pop) 'Let's Be Still' CD www.theheadandtheheart.com
10 Chrissie Hynde Dark Sunglasses (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
10 Phantogram Fall In Love (Barsuk/Republic) 'Voices' CD www.phantogrammusic.virb.com
9 Arctic Monkeys Do I Wanna Know? (Domino) 'AM' CD www.arcticmonkeys.com
9 Conor Oberst Hundreds of Ways (Nonesuch) 'Upside Down Mountain' CD www.conoroberst.com
9 Asgeir King and Cross (One Little Indian) 'In the Silence' CD www.asgeirmusic.com
9 Birds of Tokyo Lanterns (Loma Vista/Republic) 'March Fires' CD www.birdsoftokyo.com
9 U2 Ordinary Love (Decca) 'Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom' OST www.u2.com
9 Bastille Pompeii (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
9 Phillip Phillips Raging Fire (Interscope) album title TBA www.phillipphillips.com
9 Chvrches Recover (Glassnote) 'The Bones of What You Believe' CD www.chvrch.es
9 Lucius Turn It Around (Mom + Pop) 'Wildewoman' CD www.ilovelucius.com
9 Brett Dennen When We Were Young (Atlantic) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.brettdennen.net
8 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
8 Lake Street Dive Bad Self-Portraits (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self-Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
8 St. Paul and the Broken Bones Call Me (Thirty Tigers) 'Half the City' CD www.stpaulandthebrokenbones.com
8 Cage the Elephant Come a Little Closer (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
8 JD Eicher & the Goodnights I'd Like To Get To Know You (Rock Ridge Music) 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
8 U2 Invisible (Interscope) album title TBA www.u2.com
8 The Both Milwaukee (SuperEgo) 'The Both' CD www.aimeemann.com
8 The Mowgli's Say It, Just Say It (Island) 'Waiting for the Dawn' CD www.themowglis.net
8 Temples Shelter Song (Fat Possum) 'Sun Structures' CD www.templestheband.com
8 Eric Hutchinson Tell the World (Kobalt Music) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
8 Blitzen Trapper Thirsty Man (Vagrant) 'VII' CD www.blitzentrapper.net
8 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side (Vanguard) 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
8 Sleeper Agent Waves (RCA) 'About Last Night' CD www.sleeperagentmusic.com
8 Haim The Wire (Columbia) 'Days Are Gone' CD www.haimtheband.com
7 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron (Rock Ridge Music) 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
7 Jake Bugg Me and You (Mercury) 'Shangri-La' CD www.jakebugg.com
7 Rosanne Cash Modern Blue (Blue Note) 'The River and the Thread' CD www.rosannecash.com
7 Brett Dennen Wild Child (Atlantic) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.brettdennen.net
6 St. Vincent Digital Witness (Republic) 'St. Vincent' CD www.ilovestvincent.com
6 Michael Franti & Spearhead I'm Alive -Life Sounds Like (Capitol) 'All People' CD www.michaelfranti.com
6 Jack Johnson Radiate (Universal Republic/Brushfire) 'From Here To Now To You' CD www.jackjohnson.com
6 Kings of Leon Supersoaker (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
6 Vampire Weekend Unbelievers (XL Recordings) 'Modern Vampires of the City' CD www.vampireweekend.com
6 Jake Bugg What Doesn't Kill You (Mercury) 'Shangri-La' CD www.jakebugg.com
5 Fitz and the Tantrums 6 AM (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
5 Mumford & Sons Babel (Glassnote) 'Babel' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
5 The Unlikely Candidates Follow My Feet (Atlantic) 'Follow My Feet' EP www.facebook.com/TUCband
5 Jack Johnson I Got You (Universal Republic/Brushfire) 'From Here To Now To You' CD www.jackjohnsonmusic.com
5 Amos Lee The Man Who Wants You (Blue Note) 'Mountains of Sorrow, Rivers of Song' CD www.amoslee.com
5 Saints of Valory Neon Eyes (Atlantic) 'Into the Deep' CD www.saintsofvalory.com
5 Arcade Fire Reflektor (Merge) 'Reflektor' CD www.arcadefire.com
4 ZZ Ward 365 Days (Hollywood) 'Til the Casket Drops' CD www.zzward.com
4 The Avett Brothers Another is Waiting (Republic) 'Magpie and the Dandelion' CD www.theavettbrothers.com
3 Lorde Royals (Lava/Republic) 'Pure Heroine' CD http://www.lorde.co.nz/
3 The Killers Shot at the Night (Island) 'Direct Hits' CD www.thekillersmusic.com
2 The Wild Feathers The Ceiling (Warner Bros.) 'The Wild Feathers' CD www.thewildfeathers.com
2 Amos Lee Chill in the Air (Blue Note) 'Mountains of Sorrow, Rivers of Song' CD www.amoslee.com
2 Lorde Team (Lava/Republic) 'Pure Heroine' CD www.lorde.co.nz

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 Hey Mavis Already Down 'Honey Man' CD www.heymavis.com
3 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
3 Brian Lisik Five Other Rooms 'The Mess That Money Could Buy' CD www.brianlisik.com
3 The Modern Electric All We Have Is Now 'All We Have Is Now' single www.themodernelectric.com
3 Emma Shepard Joanie, Joanie 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
3 The Speedbumps Breakdown 'The Harbors We Seek' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
3 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
3 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
3 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
2 Joseph Arthur Saint of Impossible Causes 'The Ballad of Boogie Christ' CD www.josepharthur.com
2 The Big Sweet Somber Sighs 'Bicycle Nights' CD www.facebook.com/thebigsweet
2 Empires How Good Does It Feel 'Orphan' CD www.weareempires.com
2 The Lighthouse and the Whaler This is an Adventure 'This is an Adventure' CD www.thelighthouseandthewhaler.com
2 Lovedrug Wild Blood 'Wild Blood' CD www.lovedrugmusic.com
2 Oldboy Run 'Covered in Sound' CD www.oldboycleveland.bandcamp.com
2 Sexis Sixes Dream Lover 'Sexis Sixes'self-titled debut
2 Shivering Timbers Sing Sing 'Sing Sing' CD www.shiveringtimbersmusic.com
2 The Strange Familiar It's Easier to Walk Away 'Chasing Shadows' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
2 Winslow Nothing's Easy 'Left of the Right Direction' CD www.winslowsoul.com
2 Yankee Bravo Wide Awake in a Dream 'Tucker's Moon' EP
1 Bethesda Rotted Pines 'The Reunion' CD
1 Hey Monea Adeline 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
1 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com