WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for August 24, 2015


Bill Gruber (PD/MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Variable due to open MD position

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

Atlas Genius Molecules
Beirut NO NO NO
EL VY Return To The Moon
Austin Plaine Never Come Back Again

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

24 BORNS Electric Love (Interscope) 'Candy' EP http://smarturl.it/10K
24 Saint Motel My Type (Elektra) 'My Type' EP www.saintmotel.com
23 George Ezra Blame It On Me (Columbia) 'Wanted On Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
23 James Bay Hold Back the River (Republic) 'Chaos and the Calm' CD www.jamesbay.com
22 Michael Franti & Spearhead Once a Day (Fantasy/Concord Music Group) forthcoming album www.michaelfranti.com
21 X Ambassadors Renegades (KIDinaKORNER/Interscope) 'VHS' CD www.xambassadors.com
20 Greg Holden Hold On Tight (Warner Bros.) 'Chase the Sun' CD www.gregholdenonline.com
18 Beck Dreams (Capitol) forthcoming lp,name, date TBA www.beck.com
18 The Arcs Out Of My Mind (Nonesuch/WB) 'Yours Dreamily' LP www.thearcs.com
18 Mumford & Sons The Wolf (Glassnote) 'Wilder Mind' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
16 Ed Sheeran Photograph (Atlantic Records) 'X' CD www.edsheeran.com
15 Kaleo All the Pretty Girls (Elektra/Atlantic) 'TBA' CD www.officialkaleo.com
15 Albert Hammond Jr Losing Touch (Vagrant) 'Momentary Masters' LP www.alberthammondjr.com
14 Phases I'm In Love With My Life (Danger/Warner Bros.) 'For Life' CD www.phasesmusic.com
14 Boxed In Mystery (Nettwerk) 'Boxed In' self-titled debut LP www.boxedinmusic.com
14 Florence & the Machine Ship To Wreck (Universal Republic) 'How Big How Blue How Beautiful' CD www.florenceandthemachine.net
14 Twenty One Pilots Tear in My Heart (Fueled by Ramen/Atlantiv) 'Blurryface' CD www.twentyonepilots.com
14 Good Old War Tell Me What You Want From Me (Nettwerk) 'Broken Into Better Shape' CD www.goodoldwar.com
13 Walk the Moon Different Colors (RCA) 'Talking is Hard ' LP www.walkthemoonband.com
13 Josh Ritter Getting Ready To Get Down (Pytheas Recordings/Thirty Tigers) 'Sermon On The Rocks' LP www.joshritter.com
13 Matt Nathanson Gold in the Summertime (Vanguard Records) 'Show Me Your Fangs' LP www.mattnathanson.com
13 Meg Mac Roll Up Your Sleeves (300 Entertainment) 'Megmac' EP www.megmac.com.au
11 Need To Breathe Brother (Atlantic) 'Rivers in the Wasteland' CD www.needtobreathe.com
11 Leon Bridges Coming Home (Columbia Records) 'Coming Home' LP www.leonbridges.com
11 The Struts Could Have Been Me (FreeSolo/Interscope) 'Everybody Wants' CD www.thestruts.com
11 Tame Impala Let It Happen (Interscope) 'Currents' CD www.tameimpala.com
11 Anderson East Satisfy Me (Elektra) 'Delilah' CD www.andersoneast.com
11 Langhorne Slim & the Law Strangers (Dualtone Records) 'The Spirit Moves' LP www.langhorneslim.com
11 Rayland Baxter Yellow Eyes (ATO Records) 'Imaginary Man' LP www.raylandbaxter.com
10 Jason Isbell 24 Frames (Southeastern/ThirtyTigers) 'Something More Than Free'CD www.jasonisbell.com
10 Fever Fever Hypnotized (Slospeak Records) 'Aftermath' LP www.feverfeverband.com
10 Rhett Miller Most In The Summertime (ATO) 'The Traveler' CD www.rhettmiller.com
10 Circa Waves T-Shirt Weather (Virgin/Caroline) 'Young Chasers' CD www.circawaves.com
10 Dawes Things Happen (HUB/Q Prime) 'All Your Favorite Bands' CD www.dawestheband.com
10 Glen Hansard Winning Streak (Anti Records) 'Didn't He Ramble' CD www.glenhansardmusic.com
9 Mike Posner Be As You Are (Island) 'The Truth' EP www.mikeposner.com
9 Of Monsters and Men Crystals (Republic) 'Beneath the Skin' CD www.ofmonstersandmen.com
9 Bobby Long I'm Not Going Out Tonight (Compass Records) 'Ode To Thinking' LP www.bobbylong.info
9 Family of the Year Make You Mine (Nettwerk/Warner Bros) 'Family of the Year' CD www.familyoftheyear.net
9 The Outer Vibe Shining Like a Diamond (In2une Music) 'Full Circle' LP www.theoutervibe.com
9 Jackie Greene Trust Somebody (Yep Rock Records) 'Back To Birth' lp www.jackiegreene.com
8 My Morning Jacket Big Decisions (ATO/Capitol) 'The Waterfall' CD www.mymorningjacket.com
8 Fairground Saints Can't Control The Weather (Verve Records) 'Fairground Saints' www.fairgroundsaints.com
8 The Rua Fight for What's Right (FOD) 'Essence' CD www.therua.com
8 Romans Uh Huh (Roc Nation/Def Jam) 'Overthinking Part 1' EP www.thisisromans.com
7 Cage the Elephant Cigarette Daydreams (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
7 Alabama Shakes Don't Wanna Fight (ATO) 'Sound and Color' CD www.alabamashakes.com
7 Lord Huron Fool for Love (IAMSOUND) 'Strange Trails' CD www.strangetrails.com
7 Death Cab For Cutie The Ghosts Of Beverly Drive (Atlantic Records) 'Kintsugi' LP www.deathcabforcutie.com
7 Tobias Jesso Jr. How Could You Babe (True Panther Sounds) 'Goon' CD www.tobiasjessojr.com
7 Houndmouth Sedona (Rough Trade) 'Little Neon Limelight' CD www.houndmouth.com
7 Metric The Shade (I Want It All) (Metric Music International/UMG) 'Pagans in Vegas' -CD www.ilovemetric.com
7 U2 Song For Someone (Island/Interscope) 'Songs Of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
6 George Ezra Budapest (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
6 Andrew McMahon Cecilia and the Satellite (Vanguard) 'Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness' CD www.andrewmcmahon.com
6 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
6 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
6 Vance Joy Mess Is Mine (Atlantic) 'Dream Your Life Away' LP www.vancejoy.com
6 Frank Turner The Next Storm (Xtra Mile Recordings/Polydor/Interscope Records) 'Positive Songs for Negative People' CD www.frank-turner.com
6 The War on Drugs Under the Pressure (Secretly Canadian) 'Lost in the Dream' CD www.thewarondrugs.net
5 Mumford & Sons Believe (Glassnote) 'Wilder Mind' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
5 Bleachers Rollercoaster (RCA) 'Strange Desire' CD www.bleachersmusic.com
5 Walk the Moon Shut Up and Dance (RCA) 'Talking is Hard' CD www.walkthemoonband.com
3 U2 Every Breaking Wave (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
3 Elle King Ex's and Oh's (RCA) 'Love Stuff' CD www.elleking.com
3 Imagine Dragons I Bet My Life (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
3 Sam Smith I'm Not the Only One (Capitol) 'In the Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
3 Modest Mouse Lampshades on Fire (Epic) 'Strangers to Ourselves' CD www.modestmouse.com
3 Mother Mother Monkey Tree (Island/Def Jam) 'Very Good Bad Thing' CD www.mothermothersite.com
3 Imagine Dragons Shots (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
3 Florence & the Machine What Kind of Man (Republic) 'How Big How Blue How Beautiful' CD www.florenceandthemachine.net

Local Music Spotlights This Week

5 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
4 The Clarks Feathers and Bones 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
4 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
4 Hey Monea Stay 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
4 Red Wanting Blue Hallelujah 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
4 The Speedbumps Old Habits Don't Break Easy 'Soil to the Seed' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
3 Hey Mavis What I Did 'What I Did' CD www.heymavis.com
3 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
3 The Juke Hounds Leavin' Memphis forthcoming new album www.thejukehounds.com
3 Brian Lisik January 13 'Curtis Interrupted Us' CD www.brianlisik.com
3 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
3 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
2 Hey Monea Sweetness 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
2 Ryan Humbert Blind and Faithful 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
2 Ryan Humbert Make You Mine 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
2 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 By Light We Loom Stand 'The Ignition' EP www.bylightweloom.squarespace.com