WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for August 25, 2014


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Felix (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

1 London Grammar Strong (Columbia) 'If You Wait' CD www.londongrammar.com
1 Phish The Line (ATO) 'Fuego' CD www.phish.com
1 Paolo Nutini Let Me Down Easy (Atlantic) 'Caustic Love' CD www.paolonutini.com
1 The Kooks Bad Habit (Astralwerks) 'Listen' CD www.thekooks.com
1 The Hold Steady I Hope This Whole Thing Didn't Frighten You (Washington Square) 'Teeth Dreams' CD www.theholdsteady.net

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

22 St. Paul and the Broken Bones Call Me (Thirty Tigers) 'Half the City' CD www.stpaulandthebrokenbones.com
21 Chrissie Hynde Dark Sunglasses (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
21 Spoon Do You (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
21 Red Wanting Blue You Are My Las Vegas (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
20 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
20 Sam Smith Stay With Me (Capitol) 'In The Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
20 Tom Petty U Get Me High (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
19 Milky Chance Stolen Dance (Republic) 'Sadnecessary' CD www.facebook.com/milkychancemusic
17 Kongos Come With Me Now (Epic) 'Lunatic' CD www.kongos.com
17 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
15 Bad Suns Cardiac Arrest (Vagrant) 'Transpose' EP www.badsuns.com
15 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
15 Max Frost White Lies (Atlantic) 'Low High Low' EP www.maxfrost.net
14 Magic! Rude (RCA) 'Don't Kill The Magic' CD www.ournameismagic.com
13 Train Angel in Blue Jeans (Columbia) 'Bulletproof Picasso' CD www.savemesanfrancisco.com
13 David Gray Back in the World (Kobalt) 'Mutineers' CD www.davidgray.com
13 Wild Cub Thunder Clatter (Mom + Pop) 'Youth' CD www.wildcubmusic.com
12 Nickel Creek Destination (Nonesuch) 'A Dotted Line' CD www.nickelcreek.com
12 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
12 Passenger Scare Away the Dark (Nettwerk) 'Whispers' CD www.passengermusic.com
12 The Counting Crows Scarecrow (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
11 Kings of Leon Family Tree (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
11 The Black Keys Fever (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
11 Jenny Lewis Just One of the Guys (Warner Bros.) 'The Voyager' CD www.jennylewis.com
11 Natalie Merchant Ladybird (Nonesuch) 'Natalie Merchant' CD www.nataliemerchant.com
11 Birds of Tokyo Lanterns (Loma Vista/Republic) 'March Fires' CD www.birdsoftokyo.com
11 Jamie Scott My Hurricane (Virgin) 'My Hurricane' CD www.jamie-scott.com
11 Cage the Elephant Take It or Leave It (RCA) 'Melaphobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
11 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
10 Sarah McLachlan In Your Shoes (Verve) 'Shine On' CD www.sarahmclachlan.com
10 Robert Plant Rainbow (Nonesuch) 'lullaby... And the Ceaseless Roar' CD www.robertplant.com
9 Beck Heart is a Drum (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
9 Chvrches Recover (Glassnote) 'The Bones of What You Believe' CD www.chvrch.es
9 The War on Drugs Red Eyes (Secretly Canadian) 'Lost in the Dream' CD www.thewarondrugs.net
9 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
9 Conor Oberst Zigzagging Toward the Light (Nonesuch) 'Upside Down Mountain' CD www.conoroberst.com
8 St. Vincent Digital Witness (Republic) 'St. Vincent' CD www.ilovestvincent.com
8 Jack White Just One Drink (Third Man/Columbia) 'Lazaretto' CD www.jackwhiteiii.com
8 Coldplay Magic (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
8 Nikki Lane Right Time (New West Records) 'All or Nothin'' CD www.nikkilane.com
8 Sam Roberts Shapeshifters (Paper Bag Records) 'Lo-Fantasy' CD www.samrobertsband.com
8 The Hold Steady Spinners (Washington Square) 'Teeth Dreams' CD www.theholdsteady.net
8 Tweedy Summer Noon (dBpm) 'SUE-KEY-RAY' CD www.wilcoworld.net
8 Melissa Etheridge Take My Number (ME Records) 'This is Me' CD www.melissaetheridge.com
8 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side (Vanguard) 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
8 Lana Del Rey West Coast (Interscope) 'Ultraviolence' CD www.lanadelrey.com
8 The Wind and the Wave With Your Two Hands (RCA) 'From the Wreckage' CD www.thewindandthewave.com
7 The Afghan Whigs Algiers (Sub Pop) 'Do To The Beast' CD www.theafghanwhigs.com
7 American Authors Best Day of My Life (Island) 'Oh What a Life' CD www.americanauthors.com
7 The New Pornographers Brill Bruisers (Matador) 'Brill Bruisers' CD www.thenewpornographers.com
7 Alt J Left Hand Free (Canvasback/Atlantic) 'This Is All Yours' CD www.altjband.com
7 O.A.R. Peace (Vanguard) 'The Rockville LP' www.ofarevolution.com
7 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun (ATO) 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
6 Jason Mraz Love Someone (Atlantic) 'YES!' CD www.jasonmraz.com
6 First Aid Kit My Silver Lining (Columbia) 'Stay Gold' CD www.thisisfirstaidkit.com
6 Scars on 45 Only a Game () 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
6 Phillip Phillips Raging Fire (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' LP www.phillipphillips.com
6 Eric Hutchinson Tell the World (Kobalt Music) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
6 Fitz and the Tantrums The Walker (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
5 Cage the Elephant Come a Little Closer (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
5 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
5 Ray LaMontagne Drive-in Movies (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
5 Ingrid Michaelson Girls Chase Boys (Cabin 24/RED) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
5 Broken Bells Holding On For Life (Columbia) 'After the Disco' CD www.brokenbells.com
5 Eric Hutchinson A Little More (Let's Break Records) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
5 The Fray Love Don't Die (Epic) 'Helios' CD www.thefray.com
5 Imagine Dragons On Top of the World (Interscope) 'Night Visions' CD www.imaginedragonsmusic.com
5 The Head and the Heart Shake (Sub Pop) 'Let's Be Still' CD www.theheadandtheheart.com
5 Neon Trees Sleeping With A Friend (Mercury) 'Pop Psychology' CD www.fameisdead.com
5 Boy & Bear Southern Sun (Nettwerk) 'Harlequin Dream' CD www.boyandbear.com
5 Ray LaMontagne Supernova (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
4 Arctic Monkeys Do I Wanna Know? (Domino) 'AM' CD www.arcticmonkeys.com
4 Lake Street Dive You Go Down Smooth (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
3 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
3 Lake Street Dive Bad Self-Portraits (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self-Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
3 Bastille Pompeii (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
2 Beck Blue Moon (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
2 Foster the People Coming of Age (Columbia) 'Supermodel' CD www.fosterthepeople.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
3 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
3 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
3 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
3 Sexis Sixes Dream Lover 'Sexis Sixes'self-titled debut
3 The Speedbumps Breakdown 'The Harbors We Seek' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
3 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
2 Joseph Arthur Saint of Impossible Causes 'The Ballad of Boogie Christ' CD www.josepharthur.com
2 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.theclarks.com
2 Empires How Good Does It Feel 'Orphan' CD www.weareempires.com
2 Hey Monea Adeline 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
2 Brian Lisik Five Other Rooms 'The Mess That Money Could Buy' CD www.brianlisik.com
2 The Modern Electric All We Have Is Now 'All We Have Is Now' single www.themodernelectric.com
2 Emma Shepard Billionaires 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
2 Emma Shepard Joanie, Joanie 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
2 Sleeper Agent Waves 'About Last Night' CD www.sleeperagentmusic.com
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
2 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
2 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
2 Winslow Nothing's Easy 'Left of the Right Direction' CD www.winslowsoul.com
1 Bethesda Dissolve 'Dissolve' EP www.bethesdaband.com
1 Hey Mavis Already Down 'Honey Man' CD www.heymavis.com
1 Yankee Bravo Wide Awake in a Dream 'Tucker's Moon' EP