WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for July 21, 2014


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Mozzocco (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

1 Conor Oberst Zigzagging Toward the Light (Nonesuch) 'Upside Down Mountain' CD www.conoroberst.com
1 Counting Crows Scarecrow (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

21 Kongos Come With Me Now (Epic) 'Lunatic' CD www.kongos.com
21 Red Wanting Blue You Are My Las Vegas (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
20 St. Paul and the Broken Bones Call Me (Thirty Tigers) 'Half the City' CD www.stpaulandthebrokenbones.com
20 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Take Me To Church' EP www.hozier.com
19 Chrissie Hynde Dark Sunglasses (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
19 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
19 Tom Petty U Get Me High (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
18 Bad Suns Cardiac Arrest (Vagrant) 'Transpose' EP www.badsuns.com
18 Phillip Phillips Raging Fire (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' LP www.phillipphillips.com
18 Eric Hutchinson Tell the World (Kobalt Music) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
17 Milky Chance Stolen Dance (Republic) 'Sadnecessary' CD www.facebook.com/milkychancemusic
16 Sam Smith Stay With Me (Capitol) 'In The Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
15 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
14 David Gray Back in the World (Kobalt) 'Mutineers' CD www.davidgray.com
14 Jenny Lewis Just One of the Guys (Warner Bros.) 'The Voyager' CD www.jennylewis.com
14 Magic! Rude (RCA) 'Don't Kill The Magic' CD www.ournameismagic.com
13 Train Angel in Blue Jeans (Columbia) 'Bulletproof Picasso' CD www.savemesanfrancisco.com
13 Nickel Creek Destination (Nonesuch) 'A Dotted Line' CD www.nickelcreek.com
13 Spoon Do You (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
13 The Black Keys Fever (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
13 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
13 Jamie Scott My Hurricane (Virgin) 'My Hurricane' CD www.jamie-scott.com
13 Wild Cub Thunder Clatter (Mom + Pop) 'Youth' CD www.wildcubmusic.com
12 Robert Plant Rainbow (Nonesuch) 'lullaby... And the Ceaseless Roar' CD www.robertplant.com
12 Passenger Scare Away the Dark (Nettwerk) 'Whispers' CD www.passengermusic.com
11 Sarah McLachlan In Your Shoes (Verve) 'Shine On' CD www.sarahmclachlan.com
11 Cage the Elephant Take It or Leave It (RCA) 'Melaphobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
10 Ingrid Michaelson Girls Chase Boys (Cabin 24/RED) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
10 Max Frost White Lies (Atlantic) 'Low High Low' EP www.maxfrost.net
9 The Afghan Whigs Algiers (Sub Pop) 'Do To The Beast' CD www.theafghanwhigs.com
9 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
9 Jack White Just One Drink (Third Man/Columbia) 'Lazaretto' CD www.jackwhiteiii.com
9 Natalie Merchant Ladybird (Nonesuch) 'Natalie Merchant' CD www.nataliemerchant.com
9 Birds of Tokyo Lanterns (Loma Vista/Republic) 'March Fires' CD www.birdsoftokyo.com
9 First Aid Kit My Silver Lining (Columbia) 'Stay Gold' CD www.thisisfirstaidkit.com
9 The War on Drugs Red Eyes (Secretly Canadian) 'Lost in the Dream' CD www.thewarondrugs.net
9 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
8 Conor Oberst Hundreds of Ways (Nonesuch) 'Upside Down Mountain' CD www.conoroberst.com
8 Jason Mraz Love Someone (Atlantic) 'YES!' CD www.jasonmraz.com
8 Coldplay Magic (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
8 Chvrches Recover (Glassnote) 'The Bones of What You Believe' CD www.chvrch.es
8 Nikki Lane Right Time (New West Records) 'All or Nothin'' CD www.nikkilane.com
8 Sam Roberts Shapeshifters (Paper Bag Records) 'Lo-Fantasy' CD www.samrobertsband.com
8 The Hold Steady Spinners (Washington Square) 'Teeth Dreams' CD www.theholdsteady.net
8 Sleeper Agent Waves (RCA) 'About Last Night' CD www.sleeperagentmusic.com
8 Lana Del Rey West Coast (Interscope) 'Ultraviolence' CD www.lanadelrey.com
7 St. Vincent Digital Witness (Republic) 'St. Vincent' CD www.ilovestvincent.com
7 Ray LaMontagne Drive-in Movies (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
7 O.A.R. Peace (Vanguard) 'The Rockville LP' www.ofarevolution.com
7 Temples Shelter Song (Fat Possum) 'Sun Structures' CD www.templestheband.com
7 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun (ATO) 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
7 Melissa Etheridge Take My Number (ME Records) 'This is Me' CD www.melissaetheridge.com
6 Kings of Leon Family Tree (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
6 Beck Heart is a Drum (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
6 The Wind and the Wave With Your Two Hands (RCA) 'From the Wreckage' CD www.thewindandthewave.com
5 Lake Street Dive Bad Self-Portraits (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self-Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
5 American Authors Best Day of My Life (Island) 'Oh What a Life' CD www.americanauthors.com
5 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
5 Arctic Monkeys Do I Wanna Know? (Domino) 'AM' CD www.arcticmonkeys.com
5 The Fray Love Don't Die (Epic) 'Helios' CD www.thefray.com
5 Scars on 45 Only a Game () 'The Sun The Moon The Truth' EP www.scarson45.com
5 The Head and the Heart Shake (Sub Pop) 'Let's Be Still' CD www.theheadandtheheart.com
5 Neon Trees Sleeping With A Friend (Mercury) 'Pop Psychology' CD www.fameisdead.com
5 Boy & Bear Southern Sun (Nettwerk) 'Harlequin Dream' CD www.boyandbear.com
5 Tweedy Summer Noon (dBpm) 'Sukierae' CD www.wilcoworld.net
5 Ray LaMontagne Supernova (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
5 Fitz and the Tantrums The Walker (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
4 Beck Blue Moon (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
4 Cage the Elephant Come a Little Closer (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
4 Foster the People Coming of Age (Columbia) 'Supermodel' CD www.fosterthepeople.com
4 Broken Bells Holding On For Life (Columbia) 'After the Disco' CD www.brokenbells.com
4 Imagine Dragons On Top of the World (Interscope) 'Night Visions' CD www.imaginedragonsmusic.com
4 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side (Vanguard) 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
3 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
2 U2 Invisible (Interscope) album title TBA www.u2.com
2 U2 Ordinary Love (Decca) 'Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom' OST www.u2.com
2 Bastille Pompeii (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
2 Lake Street Dive You Go Down Smooth (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.theclarks.com
3 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
3 Hey Mavis Already Down 'Honey Man' CD www.heymavis.com
3 Hey Monea Adeline 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
3 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
3 Yankee Bravo Wide Awake in a Dream 'Tucker's Moon' EP
2 Joseph Arthur Saint of Impossible Causes 'The Ballad of Boogie Christ' CD www.josepharthur.com
2 Bethesda Dissolve 'Dissolve' EP www.bethesdaband.com
2 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
2 Empires How Good Does It Feel 'Orphan' CD www.weareempires.com
2 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
2 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
2 Brian Lisik Five Other Rooms 'The Mess That Money Could Buy' CD www.brianlisik.com
2 The Modern Electric All We Have Is Now 'All We Have Is Now' single www.themodernelectric.com
2 Oldboy Run 'Covered in Sound' CD www.oldboycleveland.bandcamp.com
2 Sexis Sixes Dream Lover 'Sexis Sixes'self-titled debut
2 Emma Shepard Joanie, Joanie 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
2 The Speedbumps Breakdown 'The Harbors We Seek' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
2 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
1 The Lighthouse and the Whaler This is an Adventure 'This is an Adventure' CD www.thelighthouseandthewhaler.com
1 Emma Shepard Billionaires 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
1 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
1 Winslow Nothing's Easy 'Left of the Right Direction' CD www.winslowsoul.com