WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for September 29, 2014


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Felix (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

1 Big Data ft. Joywave Dangerous (Crush Music) '2.0' CD www.bigdata.fm
1 Bryan Ferry Loop De Li (BMG) 'Avonmore' CD www.bryanferry.com
1 Knox Hamilton Work It Out (Prospect Park) album TBA www.knoxhamilton.bandcamp.com

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

22 Spoon Do You (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
20 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
20 U2 The Miracle (of Joey Ramone) (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
20 Tom Petty U Get Me High (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
18 The Counting Crows Scarecrow (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
17 David Gray Back in the World (Kobalt) 'Mutineers' CD www.davidgray.com
17 Milky Chance Stolen Dance (Republic) 'Sadnecessary' CD www.facebook.com/milkychancemusic
16 Ray LaMontagne Drive-in Movies (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
15 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
15 Red Wanting Blue You Are My Las Vegas (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
14 Robert Plant Rainbow (Nonesuch) 'lullaby... And the Ceaseless Roar' CD www.robertplant.com
14 Max Frost White Lies (Atlantic) 'Low High Low' EP www.maxfrost.net
13 Train Angel in Blue Jeans (Columbia) 'Bulletproof Picasso' CD www.savemesanfrancisco.com
13 Jenny Lewis Just One of the Guys (Warner Bros.) 'The Voyager' CD www.jennylewis.com
13 Alt J Left Hand Free (Canvasback/Atlantic) 'This Is All Yours' CD www.altjband.com
13 Paolo Nutini Let Me Down Easy (Atlantic) 'Caustic Love' CD www.paolonutini.com
13 First Aid Kit My Silver Lining (Columbia) 'Stay Gold' CD www.thisisfirstaidkit.com
13 Nikki Lane Right Time (New West Records) 'All or Nothin'' CD www.nikkilane.com
12 St. Paul and the Broken Bones Call Me (Thirty Tigers) 'Half the City' CD www.stpaulandthebrokenbones.com
12 Jack White Just One Drink (Third Man/Columbia) 'Lazaretto' CD www.jackwhiteiii.com
12 Magic! Rude (RCA) 'Don't Kill The Magic' CD www.ournameismagic.com
12 Melissa Etheridge Take My Number (ME Records) 'This is Me' CD www.melissaetheridge.com
11 The Black Keys Fever (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
11 Jamie Scott My Hurricane (Virgin) 'My Hurricane' CD www.jamie-scott.com
11 Passenger Scare Away the Dark (Nettwerk) 'Whispers' CD www.passengermusic.com
11 Sam Smith Stay With Me (Capitol) 'In The Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
11 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
11 Chrissie Hynde You Or No One (Caroline) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
10 The Kooks Bad Habit (Virgin) 'Listen' CD www.thekooks.com
10 Chrissie Hynde Dark Sunglasses (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
10 Kings of Leon Family Tree (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
10 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
10 The Head and the Heart Let's Be Still (Sub Pop) 'Let's Be Still' CD www.theheadandtheheart.com
10 Coldplay Magic (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
9 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
9 Phish The Line (ATO) 'Fuego' CD www.phish.com
9 The War on Drugs Red Eyes (Secretly Canadian) 'Lost in the Dream' CD www.thewarondrugs.net
9 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
9 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side (Vanguard) 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
9 Lana Del Rey West Coast (Interscope) 'Ultraviolence' CD www.lanadelrey.com
8 St. Vincent Digital Witness (Republic) 'St. Vincent' CD www.ilovestvincent.com
8 Beck Heart is a Drum (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
8 Jason Mraz Love Someone (Atlantic) 'YES!' CD www.jasonmraz.com
8 James Moving On (BMG) 'Le Petite Mort' CD www.wearejames.com
8 Chvrches Recover (Glassnote) 'The Bones of What You Believe' CD www.chvrch.es
8 Conor Oberst Zigzagging Toward the Light (Nonesuch) 'Upside Down Mountain' CD www.conoroberst.com
7 The New Pornographers Brill Bruisers (Matador) 'Brill Bruisers' CD www.thenewpornographers.com
7 London Grammar Strong (Columbia) 'If You Wait' CD www.londongrammar.com
7 Tweedy Summer Noon (dBpm) 'SUE-KEY-RAY' CD www.wilcoworld.net
7 Cage the Elephant Take It or Leave It (RCA) 'Melaphobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
6 The Afghan Whigs Algiers (Sub Pop) 'Do To The Beast' CD www.theafghanwhigs.com
6 Eric Hutchinson A Little More (Let's Break Records) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
6 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
6 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun (ATO) 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
6 Eric Hutchinson Tell the World (Kobalt Music) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
6 The Wind and the Wave With Your Two Hands (RCA) 'From the Wreckage' CD www.thewindandthewave.com
5 Beck Blue Moon (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
5 Cage the Elephant Come a Little Closer (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
5 Foster the People Coming of Age (Columbia) 'Supermodel' CD www.fosterthepeople.com
5 Ingrid Michaelson Girls Chase Boys (Cabin 24/RED) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
5 Broken Bells Holding On For Life (Columbia) 'After the Disco' CD www.brokenbells.com
5 Sam Smith I'm Not the Only One (Capitol) 'In the Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
5 Phillip Phillips Raging Fire (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' LP www.phillipphillips.com
5 Walk the Moon Shut Up and Dance (RCA) 'Talking is Hard' CD www.walkthemoonband.com
5 Boy & Bear Southern Sun (Nettwerk) 'Harlequin Dream' CD www.boyandbear.com
5 Ray LaMontagne Supernova (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
4 Lake Street Dive Bad Self-Portraits (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self-Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
4 George Ezra Budapest (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
4 Arctic Monkeys Do I Wanna Know? (Domino) 'AM' CD www.arcticmonkeys.com
4 The Hold Steady I Hope This Whole Thing Didn't Frighten You (Washington Square) 'Teeth Dreams' CD www.theholdsteady.net
4 The Fray Love Don't Die (Epic) 'Helios' CD www.thefray.com
4 Neon Trees Sleeping With A Friend (Mercury) 'Pop Psychology' CD www.fameisdead.com
4 The Hold Steady Spinners (Washington Square) 'Teeth Dreams' CD www.theholdsteady.net
4 Fitz and the Tantrums The Walker (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
4 Lake Street Dive You Go Down Smooth (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
3 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
3 Kongos Come With Me Now (Epic) 'Lunatic' CD www.kongos.com
3 Bastille Flaws (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
3 Bastille Pompeii (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 Oldboy Run 'Covered in Sound' CD www.oldboycleveland.bandcamp.com
4 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
4 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
3 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.theclarks.com
3 Empires How Good Does It Feel 'Orphan' CD www.weareempires.com
3 Heroes at Heart Falling Away album TBA www.twitter.com/heroesatheart
3 Hey Monea Adeline 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
3 The Speedbumps Breakdown 'The Harbors We Seek' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
3 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
3 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
2 Bethesda Dissolve 'Dissolve' EP www.bethesdaband.com
2 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
2 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
2 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
2 Brian Lisik Five Other Rooms 'The Mess That Money Could Buy' CD www.brianlisik.com
2 Emma Shepard Billionaires 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
2 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
1 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
1 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
1 Emma Shepard Joanie, Joanie 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
1 Sleeper Agent Waves 'About Last Night' CD www.sleeperagentmusic.com