WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for April 13, 2015


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Felix (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

1 James Bay Hold Back the River (Republic) 'Chaos and the Calm' CD www.jamesbaymusic.com

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

20 Mumford & Sons Believe (Glassnote) 'Wilder Mind' CD www.mumfordandsons.com
20 My Morning Jacket Big Decisions (ATO/Capitol) 'The Waterfall' CD www.mymorningjacket.com
20 Modest Mouse Lampshades on Fire (Epic) 'Strangers to Ourselves' CD www.modestmouse.com
19 Of Monsters and Men Crystals (Republic) 'Beneath the Skin' CD www.ofmonstersandmen.com
19 Alabama Shakes Don't Wanna Fight (ATO) 'Sound and Color' CD www.alabamashakes.com
19 Vance Joy Mess Is Mine (Atlantic) 'Dream Your Life Away' LP www.vancejoy.com
18 Florence & the Machine What Kind of Man (Republic) 'How Big How Blue How Beautiful' CD www.florenceandthemachine.net
17 Death Cab For Cutie Black Sun (Atlantic) 'Kintsugi' CD www.deathcabforcutie.com
17 Walk the Moon Shut Up and Dance (RCA) 'Talking is Hard' CD www.walkthemoonband.com
16 Houndmouth Sedona (Rough Trade) 'Little Neon Limelight' CD www.houndmouth.com
15 George Ezra Budapest (Columbia) 'Wanted on Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
15 Shakey Graves Dearly Departed (Dualtone) 'And the War Came' CD www.shakeygraves.com
15 Spoon Inside Out (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
15 Bleachers Rollercoaster (RCA) 'Strange Desire' CD www.bleachersmusic.com
12 Bahamas All The Time (Universal Republic) 'Bahamas is Afie' CD www.bahamasmusic.com
12 Father John Misty Chateau Lobby #4 (in C for Two Virgins) (Sub Pop) 'I Love You, Honeybear' CD www.fatherjohnmisty.com
12 BORNS Electric Love (Interscope) 'Candy' EP www.facebook.com/bornsmusic
12 Elle King Ex's and Oh's (RCA) 'Love Stuff' CD www.elleking.com
12 Lord Huron Fool for Love (IAMSOUND) 'Strange Trails' CD www.strangetrails.com
12 Red Wanting Blue Hallelujah (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
12 One Republic I Lived (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
12 Tor Miller Midnight (Glassnote) 'Headlights' EP www.tormiller.com
12 Guster Simple Machine (Nettwerk) 'Evermotion' CD www.guster.com
12 The War on Drugs Under the Pressure (Secretly Canadian) 'Lost in the Dream' CD www.thewarondrugs.net
12 Brandi Carlile Wherever is Your Heart (ATO) 'The Firewatcher's Daughter' CD www.brandicarlile.com
11 Mark Knopfler Beryl (Virgin) 'Tracker' CD www.markknopfler.com
11 Andrew McMahon Cecilia and the Satellite (Vanguard) 'Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness' CD www.andrewmcmahon.com
11 TV on the Radio Happy Idiot (Harvest) 'Seeds' CD www.tvontheradioband.com
11 James Bay Let It Go (Republic) 'Chaos and the Calm' CD www.jamesbaymusic.com
11 JD McPherson Let the Good Times Roll (Rounder) 'Let the Good Times Roll' CD www.jdmcpherson.com
11 Saint Motel My Type (Elektra) 'My Type' EP www.saintmotel.com
10 The Black Keys Weight of Love (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
9 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
9 Imagine Dragons I Bet My Life (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
9 Sam Smith I'm Not the Only One (Capitol) 'In the Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
9 Kopecky Quarterback () 'Drug for the Modern Age' CD www.kopeckymusic.com
9 Imagine Dragons Shots (Interscope) 'Smoke and Mirrors' CD www.imaginedragons.com
8 The Clarks Feathers and Bones (Clarkhouse Entertainment) 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
8 Jose Gonzalez Leaf Off/The Cave (Mute) 'Vestiges and Claws' CD www.jose-gonzalez.com
8 Milo Greene Lonely Eyes (Chop Shop/Atlantic) 'Control' CD www.milogreene.com
8 Blur Lonesome Street (Parlophone/Warner Bros.) 'The Magic Whip' CD www.blur.com
8 The Damnwells Lost (Rock Ridge Music) 'The Damnwells' CD www.thedamnwells.com
8 Belle & Sebastian The Party Line (Matador) 'Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance' CD www.belleandsebastian.com
8 Matthew E. White Rock and Roll is Cold (Domino) 'Fresh Blood' CD matthewewhite.tumblr.com/
8 The Outer Vibe Shining Like a Diamond (In2une Music) 'Pass It On' EP www.theoutervibe.com
8 Ryan Adams Stay With Me (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
8 Scars on 45 Take You Home (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
8 Hozier Work Song (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
7 George Ezra Blame It On Me (Columbia) 'Wanted On Voyage' CD www.georgeezra.com
7 Need To Breathe Brother (Atlantic) 'Rivers in the Wasteland' CD www.needtobreathe.com
7 Greg Holden Hold On Tight (Warner Bros.) 'Chase the Sun' CD www.gregholdenonline.com
7 Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield Somebody That I Used To Know (Ramseur Records) 'Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield Sing Elliot Smith' CD www.theavettbrothers.com
6 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
6 U2 Every Breaking Wave (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
6 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
6 U2 The Miracle (of Joey Ramone) (Interscope) 'Songs of Innocence' CD www.u2.com
6 Nate Ruess Nothing Without Love (Fueled By Ramen) TBA CD www.ournameisfun.com
6 The Speedbumps Old Habits Don't Break Easy (Leta Records) 'Soil to the Seed' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
6 Magic! Rude (RCA) 'Don't Kill The Magic' CD www.ournameismagic.com
6 The Counting Crows Scarecrow (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
5 Kaleo All the Pretty Girls (Elektra/Atlantic) 'TBA' CD www.officialkaleo.com
5 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
5 Cage the Elephant Cigarette Daydreams (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
5 Big Data Dangerous (Warner Bros.) '2.0' CD www.bigdata.fm
5 The Rua Fight for What's Right (FOD) 'Essence' CD www.therua.com
5 Alt J Left Hand Free (Canvasback/Atlantic) 'This Is All Yours' CD www.altjband.com
5 The Decemberists Make You Better (Capitol) 'What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World' CD www.decemberists.com
5 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
5 Dawes Things Happen (HUB/Q Prime) 'All Your Favorite Bands' CD www.dawestheband.com
5 The Decemberists The Wrong Year (Capitol) 'What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World' CD www.thedecemberists.com
4 Fitz and the Tantrums Fools Gold (Elektra) 'More Than Just A Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
4 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
3 Spoon Do You (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
3 Kings of Leon Family Tree (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
3 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Hozier' CD www.hozier.com
2 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
4 Marti Jones Something Brighter 'You're Not the Bossa Me' CD www.martijonesdixon.com
4 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
3 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
3 By Light We Loom Stand 'The Ignition' EP www.bylightweloom.squarespace.com
3 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
3 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
3 Hey Monea Sweetness 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
3 Ryan Humbert Blind and Faithful 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
3 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
2 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.clarksonline.com
2 Hey Mavis What I Did 'What I Did' CD www.heymavis.com
2 Ryan Humbert Make You Mine 'Half Way Home' CD www.ryanhumbert.com
2 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
2 Brian Lisik January 13 'Curtis Interrupted Us' CD www.brianlisik.com
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
1 Hey Monea Stay 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
1 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com