WAPS/WKTL Music Chart for July 28, 2014


Bill Gruber (PD) • Liz Mozzocco (MD)

65 Steiner Avenue Akron, Ohio 44301

330-761-3104 (p) • 330-761-3103 (f) • www.thesummit.fm

Music calls • Thursdays • 3pm – 5pm EST

new music ADDS on The Summit this week

No Adds

CURRENT plays per week on The Summit this week

23 Eric Hutchinson Tell the World (Kobalt Music) 'Pure Fiction' CD www.erichutchinson.com
22 Chrissie Hynde Dark Sunglasses (Caroline Records) 'Stockholm' CD www.chrissiehynde.com
20 Bad Suns Cardiac Arrest (Vagrant) 'Transpose' EP www.badsuns.com
20 Phillip Phillips Raging Fire (Interscope) 'Behind the Light' LP www.phillipphillips.com
20 Red Wanting Blue You Are My Las Vegas (Fanatic) 'Little America' CD www.redwantingblue.com
19 Hozier Take Me To Church (Columbia) 'Take Me To Church' EP www.hozier.com
19 Tom Petty U Get Me High (Warner Bros.) 'Hypnotic Eye' CD www.tompetty.com
18 One Republic Love Runs Out (Interscope) 'Native' CD www.onerepublic.com
17 St. Paul and the Broken Bones Call Me (Thirty Tigers) 'Half the City' CD www.stpaulandthebrokenbones.com
17 Sam Smith Stay With Me (Capitol) 'In The Lonely Hour' CD www.samsmithworld.com
15 Kongos Come With Me Now (Epic) 'Lunatic' CD www.kongos.com
15 Milky Chance Stolen Dance (Republic) 'Sadnecessary' CD www.facebook.com/milkychancemusic
14 Nickel Creek Destination (Nonesuch) 'A Dotted Line' CD www.nickelcreek.com
14 Jenny Lewis Just One of the Guys (Warner Bros.) 'The Voyager' CD www.jennylewis.com
14 Robert Plant Rainbow (Nonesuch) 'lullaby... And the Ceaseless Roar' CD www.robertplant.com
13 Train Angel in Blue Jeans (Columbia) 'Bulletproof Picasso' CD www.savemesanfrancisco.com
13 David Gray Back in the World (Kobalt) 'Mutineers' CD www.davidgray.com
13 Spoon Do You (Loma Vista) 'They Want My Soul' CD www.spoontheband.com
13 Ryan Adams Gimme Something Good (PAX AM/Blue Note) 'Ryan Adams' CD www.ryanadams.com
13 Jamie Scott My Hurricane (Virgin) 'My Hurricane' CD www.jamie-scott.com
13 Magic! Rude (RCA) 'Don't Kill The Magic' CD www.ournameismagic.com
13 Wild Cub Thunder Clatter (Mom + Pop) 'Youth' CD www.wildcubmusic.com
12 The Black Keys Fever (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
12 Lana Del Rey West Coast (Interscope) 'Ultraviolence' CD www.lanadelrey.com
11 Kings of Leon Family Tree (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
11 Kings of Leon Wait for Me (RCA) 'Mechanical Bull' CD www.kingsofleon.com
10 O.A.R. Peace (Vanguard) 'The Rockville LP' www.ofarevolution.com
10 Coldplay A Sky Full of Stars (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
10 Cage the Elephant Take It or Leave It (RCA) 'Melaphobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
10 Max Frost White Lies (Atlantic) 'Low High Low' EP www.maxfrost.net
9 The Black Keys Gotta Get Away (Nonesuch) 'Turn Blue' CD www.theblackkeys.com
9 Sarah McLachlan In Your Shoes (Verve) 'Shine On' CD www.sarahmclachlan.com
9 Natalie Merchant Ladybird (Nonesuch) 'Natalie Merchant' CD www.nataliemerchant.com
9 Tweedy Summer Noon (dBpm) 'Sukierae' CD www.wilcoworld.net
9 Melissa Etheridge Take My Number (ME Records) 'This is Me' CD www.melissaetheridge.com
8 Birds of Tokyo Lanterns (Loma Vista/Republic) 'March Fires' CD www.birdsoftokyo.com
8 Jason Mraz Love Someone (Atlantic) 'YES!' CD www.jasonmraz.com
8 Chvrches Recover (Glassnote) 'The Bones of What You Believe' CD www.chvrch.es
8 The War on Drugs Red Eyes (Secretly Canadian) 'Lost in the Dream' CD www.thewarondrugs.net
8 The Hold Steady Spinners (Washington Square) 'Teeth Dreams' CD www.theholdsteady.net
8 Jessica Lea Mayfield Standing in the Sun (ATO) 'Make My Head Sing...' CD www.jessicaleamayfield.com
8 Joseph Arthur Walk on the Wild Side (Vanguard) 'Lou' CD www.josepharthur.com
8 Sleeper Agent Waves (RCA) 'About Last Night' CD www.sleeperagentmusic.com
8 The Wind and the Wave With Your Two Hands (RCA) 'From the Wreckage' CD www.thewindandthewave.com
7 The Afghan Whigs Algiers (Sub Pop) 'Do To The Beast' CD www.theafghanwhigs.com
7 Scars on 45 Crazy for You (Nettwerk) 'Safety in Numbers' CD www.scarson45.com
7 St. Vincent Digital Witness (Republic) 'St. Vincent' CD www.ilovestvincent.com
7 Ray LaMontagne Drive-in Movies (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
7 Jack White Just One Drink (Third Man/Columbia) 'Lazaretto' CD www.jackwhiteiii.com
7 Coldplay Magic (Atlantic) 'Ghost Stories' CD www.coldplay.com
7 First Aid Kit My Silver Lining (Columbia) 'Stay Gold' CD www.thisisfirstaidkit.com
7 Passenger Scare Away the Dark (Nettwerk) 'Whispers' CD www.passengermusic.com
7 The Counting Crows Scarecrow (Capitol) 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' CD www.countingcrows.com
7 Sam Roberts Shapeshifters (Paper Bag Records) 'Lo-Fantasy' CD www.samrobertsband.com
7 Ray LaMontagne Supernova (RCA) 'Supernova' CD www.raylamontagne.com
6 Beck Heart is a Drum (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
6 Nikki Lane Right Time (New West Records) 'All or Nothin'' CD www.nikkilane.com
6 The Head and the Heart Shake (Sub Pop) 'Let's Be Still' CD www.theheadandtheheart.com
6 Conor Oberst Zigzagging Toward the Light (Nonesuch) 'Upside Down Mountain' CD www.conoroberst.com
5 American Authors Best Day of My Life (Island) 'Oh What a Life' CD www.americanauthors.com
5 Beck Blue Moon (Capitol) 'Morning Phase' CD www.beck.com
5 Foster the People Coming of Age (Columbia) 'Supermodel' CD www.fosterthepeople.com
5 Ingrid Michaelson Girls Chase Boys (Cabin 24/RED) 'Lights Out' CD www.ingridmichaelson.com
5 Broken Bells Holding On For Life (Columbia) 'After the Disco' CD www.brokenbells.com
5 Imagine Dragons On Top of the World (Interscope) 'Night Visions' CD www.imaginedragonsmusic.com
5 Neon Trees Sleeping With A Friend (Mercury) 'Pop Psychology' CD www.fameisdead.com
4 Lake Street Dive Bad Self-Portraits (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self-Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
4 Cage the Elephant Come a Little Closer (RCA) 'Melophobia' CD www.cagetheelephant.com
4 The Fray Love Don't Die (Epic) 'Helios' CD www.thefray.com
4 Scars on 45 Only a Game () 'The Sun The Moon The Truth' EP www.scarson45.com
4 Boy & Bear Southern Sun (Nettwerk) 'Harlequin Dream' CD www.boyandbear.com
4 Fitz and the Tantrums The Walker (Elektra) 'More Than Just a Dream' CD www.fitzandthetantrums.com
4 Lake Street Dive You Go Down Smooth (Signature Sounds) 'Bad Self Portraits' CD www.lakestreetdive.com
3 Bastille Bad Blood (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
3 U2 Invisible (Interscope) album title TBA www.u2.com
3 Bastille Pompeii (EMI) 'Bad Blood' CD www.bastillebastille.com
2 Arctic Monkeys Do I Wanna Know? (Domino) 'AM' CD www.arcticmonkeys.com
2 U2 Ordinary Love (Decca) 'Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom' OST www.u2.com

Local Music Spotlights This Week

4 Don Dixon Torpedo Road 'High & Filthy & Borderline' CD www.dondixonmusic.com
3 Joseph Arthur Saint of Impossible Causes 'The Ballad of Boogie Christ' CD www.josepharthur.com
3 JD Eicher & the Goodnights Aaron 'Into Place' CD www.jdeicherandthegoodnights.com
3 Angie Haze Fireflies 'Heat to Cold' CD www.theangiehazeproject.com
3 Hey Mavis Already Down 'Honey Man' CD www.heymavis.com
3 The Modern Electric All We Have Is Now 'All We Have Is Now' single www.themodernelectric.com
3 Emma Shepard Billionaires 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
3 Emma Shepard Joanie, Joanie 'Public Displays of Affection' CD www.facebook.com/emmashepardmusic
2 Empires How Good Does It Feel 'Orphan' CD www.weareempires.com
2 Hey Monea Adeline 'Cheap Souvenirs' CD www.heymonea.com
2 The Juke Hounds Stand Up 'Bluesitude' CD www.thejukehounds.com
2 The Lighthouse and the Whaler This is an Adventure 'This is an Adventure' CD www.thelighthouseandthewhaler.com
2 Brian Lisik Five Other Rooms 'The Mess That Money Could Buy' CD www.brianlisik.com
2 Sexis Sixes Dream Lover 'Sexis Sixes'self-titled debut
2 The Speedbumps Breakdown 'The Harbors We Seek' CD www.thespeedbumps.com
2 Steal the Radio Heart and Soul 'NMLA' CD www.facebook.com/stealtheradio
2 Patrick Sweany Working for You 'Close to the Floor' CD www.patricksweany.com
2 Kate Tucker Blue Hotel 'The Shape, The Color, The Feel' CD www.katetucker.net
2 Zach Dream Singer 'The Antidote' CD www.zachmusic.net
1 Bethesda Dissolve 'Dissolve' EP www.bethesdaband.com
1 The Clarks Map of the Stars 'Feathers and Bones' CD www.theclarks.com
1 Oldboy Run 'Covered in Sound' CD www.oldboycleveland.bandcamp.com
1 The Strange Familiar Rain 'The Day the Light Went Out' CD www.thestrangefamiliar.com
1 Winslow Nothing's Easy 'Left of the Right Direction' CD www.winslowsoul.com
1 Yankee Bravo Wide Awake in a Dream 'Tucker's Moon' EP